Finalist for The Best Small Fictions 2016

Close, but no cigar. Well, actually a cigar.

Absolutely thrilled to have placed in the top 100 out of thousands of editor-nominated pieces from around the world. The story, “The Season for Persephone”, originally appeared at Flash Frontier.

Congratulations to the winners, many of whom are my favourite flash writers!

The full listing is here:

http://queensferrypress.com/blog/

One thought on “Finalist for The Best Small Fictions 2016

  1. A wonderful achievement a cigar well deserved. When I was long listed although I would be lying to say I wasn’t momentarily sad to not be short listed, I stopped and reminded myself how far I had come. 😇
    P.S. I decided to forgo the cigar in favour of a glass of fizz.

Leave a Reply

